Help!

I’m having trouble making links on blog posts – does this mean I need to update my browser?  I use Internet Explorer – how do I find out which version I’m currently using (dumb question, I know, but where do I find the answer?) ?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Help!

  1. There should be a ‘help’ menu on Explorer with an ‘about’ option which should tell you the version number. I know next to nothing about these things, but if you’re still having problems, I’m sure Kelvin Holdsworth would know the answer!
    Hope you’re well,
    John

  2. alisonpeden says:

    Thanks, John. I find I’m on IE 7 which is probably hopelessly out of date.

  3. Alistair Warwick says:

    Hi Alison
    Good to see you yesterday.

    You’ve probably got this sorted by now, but if not, let me know and I can talk you through updating your web browser.

    If you’re sticking with Internet Explorer you should be on at least version 8 (if your operating system is Windows Vista or Windows 7 then go to Internet Explorer 9). Go to Start, then right-click on My Computer (or Computer) and click on Properties. A box will be displayed stating which computer version you have.

    Or you could try a different browser like Chrome or Firefox.

    See you on Thursday.
    PS Keep writing!

  4. Both Firefox and Chrome are better than IE right now. IE is becoming more exposed to viruses and lack of support. Also, usually to make a URL, you would do [URL ]www.bbc.co.uk[ /url] (take out the spaces in the boxes).

Leave a Reply

